Refrigerator Pickles

I’ll admit it: Canning scares the crap out of me. And now, I have this CSA full of veggies that I can’t always get through. So, what to do? Refrigerator pickles! Yummmmm.

It’s simple. Clean out your jar. Well. I dip mine in boiling water. Seems to do the trick. Fill the bottom of your jar with mustard seed, hot peppers, and half an onion. Then pack in your veggies. In this case, I used beet greens. Then fill half the jar with apple cider vinegar, and half the jar with water. Refrigerate for 24 hours, and enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

