Fun With Food

I hate the saying: “Don’t play with your food”. If food can’t be fun, then whats the point? I always encourage my students to have fun with everything they’re doing. This includes chugging competitions ( a great way to get kids to drink water), handless jello eating competitions, and, my favourite one so far, encasing bow drill kits in jello, getting my students to get them out without their hands, and then having them make coals out of it. Woohoo! I love getting tasty and nutritious food into bodies, in a memory forming way.

(Photo by Suzy Wimbourne)

Leave a Reply

