Nourishing Traditions

My absolute favourite book on diet and nutrition. Based on the works of Weston A. Price, this book talks about the important of fat in one’s diet, as well as fermented food to help with digestion (yoghurt, sauerkraut, kombucha, etc), raw fruits and veggies, and sprouted and fermented grains. I eat this way as much as possible. Since I’ve begun this diet, I’ve lost weight, gotten more energy, and feel generally better.

I have a lot of friends who cook this way and use nourishing traditions daily. The recipes can be a little weird, and the instructions a little confusion. But, at the beginning of every chapter, Sally Fallon gives info on why these foods are good, based on solid research, and for that alone, the book is worth it.

2 responses to “Nourishing Traditions

  1. That’s so funny, I was just going to ask you what you thought about the book ‘The body ecology diet’ but I guess I’ll get that one instead…
    Love your blog and can’t wait for you to get back!

  2. Pingback: Living Organisms in my Kitchen AKA Sauerkraut | Confessions of an Urban Naturalist

Leave a Reply

